Revelstoke’s new elected officials sworn in

Men dressed in black formal wear.
Lawyer Robert Lundberg swears Mayor Gary Sulz into office. Photo by Meagan Deuling.
Meagan Deuling - VF 2590 - RevelstokeBC | 01-11-2022
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on email
Share on print

Revelstoke's new mayor and council were sworn into office yesterday and Revelstoke School Board's new trustees were sworn in Monday.

The elected officials will serve a four-year term.

Chief Administrative Officer for Revelstoke Evan Parliament called the meeting for mayor and council to order, introducing lawyer Robert Lundberg who swore in Mayor Gary Sulz first. Afterwards Lundberg told the mayor, "Good luck, I suspect you'll need it."

Councillors were sworn in in alphabetical order: Matt Cherry, Lee Devlin, Austin Luciow, Aaron Orlando, Tim Palmer and Tim Stapenhurst.

A group of seven people standing in a row against a wall.

Superintendent of schools Roberta Kubik, trustees Wendy Rota, Sasha Walsh, Sarah Zimmer, Jodie Allen and Alan Chell, and district secretary-treasurer Bruce Tisdale. Photo by Meagan Deuling.

School board trustees were sworn in at the district office: they are Jodie Allen, Wendy Rota, Sarah Zimmer, Sasha Walsh and Alan Chell.

Click below to hear a radio report that aired on StokeFM: